Fiscal Services
​​​​​​​​Welcome to ​Fiscal Services ​

We are responsible for providing accountancy, budgetary, payroll, purchasing ​and warehouse services to the District. 

Hours: 8:00 am-5:00 pm; Monday-Friday

Board Policy and Administrative Procedures:  http://www.sjeccd.edu/discover-sjeccd/board-of-trustees/board-policies

                     

 

Fiscal Services Leadership

Executive Director, Fiscal Services:                             Assistant Director, Fiscal Services:
Peter Fitzsimmons                                                     Anthony Oum
Office:  (408) 531-6130                                                Office:  (408) 270-6416
Fax:  (408) 239-8817                                                    Fax:   (408) 239-8808
Email:  Peter.Fitzsimmons@sjeccd.edu                       Email:  Anthony.Oum@sjeccd.edu

 

Controller:                                                                    Contracts & Risk Manager:
Linda Wilczewski                                                       Jodi Marvet​
Office: (408) 531-6131                                                 Office:  (408) 270-6440
Fax: (408) 239-8817                                                     Fax:  (408) 239-8817
Email: Linda.Wilczewski@sjeccd.edu                          Email: ​Jodi.Marvet@sjeccd.edu 
 

Our professional staff members are available to assist you with the fiscal matters listed below.
Please contact us if you have any questions.

Accounting:​

Fax (408) 239-8817

Amanda Ikner (408) 270-6464 Email: Amanda.Ikner@sjeccd.edu
Receipt of payments, Deposits, Mail Coordination, and AP File Maintenance

 

Arlene Rapinan (408) 270-6436 Email: Arlene.Rapinan@sjeccd.edu
Accounts Payable for SJCC and EVC

 

Yolanda Talavera (408) 223-6702 Email: Yolanda.Talavera@sjeccd.edu
Accounts Payable for District Services/District-Wide and ​Workforce Institute, DO Petty Cash

 

Jennifer Le (408) 274-6763 Email: Diep.Le@sjeccd.edu
Bond Payables, Employee Reimbursements

 

Margaret Tow (408) 270-6449 Email: Margaret.Tow@sjeccd.edu
Accounts Receivable (invoicing), Billing to Retirees and COBRA for Benefit Reimbursements, Student Refunds/Credit Forfeitures, Journal Entry Coordination, Posting Payments (VA, External Collection Agency, COBRA, COTOP), 1098T, and Internal Billings (i.e., Cost-recovering Departments)

 

Manuela Kolpin (408) 274-6700 x6521 Email: ​Manuela.Kolpin@sjeccd.edu
Accounts Receivable (lead), COTOP, Liaison w/ External Collection Agency, Non-County Bank Reconciliations, Unclaimed Property A/R

 

Saloshni Chand (408) 270-6415 Email: Saloshni.Chand@sjeccd.edu
Capital Projects, Financial Aid Transmittal, and General Obligation Bond Funds

 

Richard Su (408) 274-6700 x6512 Email: Richard.Su@sjeccd.edu 
Accounts Payable (lead), Sales & Use Tax Returns, 1099, TRAN, Bank Liaison, Stale-dated Checks, County Bank Reconciliation, Process Student Refund Vouchers, Vendor Credit Applications, Petty Cash Reconciliations and Medical Waivers

 

Vacant (408) 274-6700 x6864 Email: vacant@sjeccd.edu 
Categoricals, Grants, ASB, Banked Overload, Mandated Cost Claims, and Drawdowns
 ​

Budget:

Fax (408) 239-8817​

Kathy Tran (408) 274-6700 x6572 Email: Kathy.Tran@sjeccd.edu
Budget Development, Monitoring and Reporting, Position Control, Analytic Administration, Budget Transfers, BT Resolution

 ​

Payroll:

Fax (408) 239-8811

Connie Hilbert (408) 274-6700 x6286 Email: Connie.Hilbert@sjeccd.edu 
Daily Payroll Activity Coordination, MSC/Faculty Attendance Reports, STRS Reporting and
Reconciliations

Tina Nguyen (408) 223-6708 Email: Tina.Nguyen@sjeccd.edu 
Hourly/Classified Attendance Reports, PERS Reporting and Reconciliations, Payroll Website Maintenance, Garnishments, and 10th of the Month Payroll Processing
 

​Purchasing:

Fax (408) 239-8807

Peggy Graham (408) 270-6421 Email: Peggy.Graham@sjeccd.edu 
Independent Contract Agreements, EDD Reporting, IT-related Purchases, Capital Project Fund Purchases, Home Depot Purchases, Printing and Promotional Items, Vehicles, Copiers, and Food Service/Office Supply Bids

Carlos Marques (408) 270-6431 Email: Carlos.Marques@sjeccd.edu 
Bond-Related Purchases (Measure G2004), Furniture, Equipment, Supplies (Custodial, Office and Other General Supplies) Cell Phones and Radios, Warehouse Support, and Purchasing Website Maintenance

Cindy Giesing (408) 270-6487 Email: Cynthia.Giesing@sjeccd.edu
Measure G2010 Purchase Coordination and Maintenance of Vendor Profiles for Measure G2010 vendors relating to Evergreen Valley College

Priscilla Louangrath (408) 270-6496 Email: Priscilla.Louangrath@sjeccd.edu
Measure G2010 Purchase Coordination and Maintenance of Vendor Profiles for Measure G2010 vendors relating to San Jose City College, District Office and Districtwide

Sylvia Bellinghausen (408) 223-6762 Email: Sylvia.Bellinghausen@sjeccd.edu
Asset & Inventory Control, Vendor Maintenance


Warehouse:

Steve Hulse and Luis Juarez (408) 223-6720 Email: DO-Warehouse@sjeccd.edu
Receiving, Warehousing, and Disposition of Surplus Materials
Email: Steve.Hulse@sjeccd.edu  Email: Luis.Juarez@sjeccd.edu 

Mission Statement  ​The Fiscal Services Team for the San Jose Evergreen Community College District is committed to provide expedient, accurate, transparent, and courteous fiscal services to our customers, inclusive of students and faculty, through teamwork, employee empowerment, communication, and collaboration.

SJECCD Supporting Page
District
Hide