Dr. Byron d. Clift Breland

About the Chancellor's Office

The Chancellor's Office provides the coordination and leadership essential for merging the needs of the community and the educational resources of the San José/Evergreen Community College District . 

Along with the Chancellor, a seven-member Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the educational needs of SJECCD. San José City College, Evergreen Valley College, the Community College Center for Economic Mobility, and District Services collaborate to ensure the community’s educational needs are met.​​



Strategic Priorities 2018-2025 Priorities 2018-2025Strategic Priorities
2017 Annual Report Annual ReportAnnual Reports-2017
2017 Annual Report Cover Page Image Annual Report Cover Page ImageAnnual Reports-2017
2018 SJECCD State of the District Presentation SJECCD State of the District Presentation2018 Presentations


Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland, Chancellor​​

40 S. Market St.
San José, CA 95113
(408) 270-6402
FAX (408) 239-8801

Chancellor's  Office

Ryan Brown

​Marketing and Public Information Officer
(408) 531-6172

Sherri Brusseau

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor's Office
(408) 270-6409

​Bea Gonzalez

Secretary to the Chancellor's Office
(408) 223-6752

Sam Ho

Director of Communications, Community Relations & Diversity
(408) 223-6798

Rosalie Ledesma

Executive Director of Governmental & External Relations
(408) 223-6782

Joy A. Pace

Executive Assistant Board Services
(408) 223-6706

FAX for Chancellor's Office

(408) 239-8801

SJECCD Supporting Page