Executive Team

​​​​​​​About us

The District Executive Team includes all senior level executives from the colleges and the District Office. Charged with the administration of the colleges and the district, they collaborate with faculty, staff and students to address policies, procedures, and initiatives and to implement directions provided by the Board of Trustees. 

​​Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland, Interim Chancellor
Dr. Byron D. Clift Breland


EVC President


Dr. Denise Noldon
Acting President, Evergreen Valley College 

​​SJCC President


Dr. Rowena Tomaneng
President, San Jose City College

Jorge Escobar, Interim Vice Chancellor of Administrative Services


Mr. Jorge Escobar
Interim Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services

Ben Seaberry, Vice Chancellor of Information Technology and Institutional Effectiveness


​Dr. Ben Seaberry
Vice Chancellor, Information Technology & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. William Watson, Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation


Dr. William Watson
Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Innovation

Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

Dr. Beatriz Chaidez
Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

Ryan Brown, Public Information Officer

Mr. Ryan Brown
​Marketing and Public Information Officer​

Rosalie Ledesma, Executive Director of Government and External Affairs

Ms. Rosalie Ledesma
Executive Director, Government & External Affairs

Sam Ho, Director of Communications, Community Relations and Diversity

Mr. Sam Ho
Director, Communications, Community Relations & Diversity 

SJECCD Supporting Page